Booksellers, Libraries and Schools can order by calling:
(Open M – F,  8am-5pm cst)
by sending an order to:

Select Page

The Realm

L. Marie Wood


Patrick closes his eyes to the only life he’s ever known and opens them to a new and dangerous world. 

In this Realm the newly dead from all over the universe are being hunted by a formidable race of giant beasts, the likes of which have never been seen by the living world. Before long, he meets others from all over the universe that are doomed to live in this terrifying Realm with him. This place is like nothing he ever learned about in life; it is neither heaven nor hell, purgatory nor Sheol.

Patrick will encounter clusters of people huddled together for safety but he acts as a lone wolf – they don’t trust him, and perhaps with good reason. 

He is key to the future of The Realm – Patrick must right old wrongs, and fight against all the terrors it has in-store. He must fight to save his family and, indeed, all of his descendants. His revelations will impact the living world as well as what comes after.

He is the future of humanity.


About the Author


L. Marie Wood is an award-winning author and screenwriter.  She is the recipient of the Golden Stake Award for her novel The Promise Keeper and the Harold L. Brown Award for her screenplay Home Party. Her short story, “The Ever After” is part of the Bram Stoker Award Finalist anthology Sycorax’s Daughters. Wood was recognized in The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror, Vol. 15 and as one of the 100+ Black Women in Horror Fiction.

Active in the horror community, Wood is an officer in Diverse Writers and Artists of Speculative Fiction (DWASF).  To learn more about L. Marie Wood, visit her website at